

The Georgia Junior Livestock Program

"Youth learning through experience."

Thank you 2013 Georgía Jr. Beef Futurity Sponsors

Please help us thank our sponsors for their support!

Super Filet Mignon Sponsor: Publix Supermarkets

Porterhouse Sponsors: Coweta County Cattlemen's (Scholarship sponsor)

Georgia Cattlewomen's Association (Showmanship awards sponsor) Georgia Club Calf Producers Association (Scholarship Sponsor)

Godfrey's Feed (Top Five Sponsor)

Samuel Edwards & Family (General Show support)

ShowStoppers Show Supply (Shopping spree to overall champion heifer)

T-Bone Sponsors: Loganville Middle School FFA Alumni

LaFayette Show Team (Florida)

Breed Show Sponsors:

Georgia Angus Association

Georgia Chi Association

Georgia Hereford Association

Georgia Limousin Association

Carey Farms & Wayne Bennett

(Charolais breed sponsor)

Shirley's Feed and Seed Incorporated

(Commercial Champion Heifer)

Georgia Simmental Association

Georgia Cattlemen's Associations (CD Brannnen & Dan Daniel Scholarship sponsors):

Amicalola Henry County Satilla

Baldwin-Jones-PutnamJackson CountyTaylor CountyClarke-OconeeMeriwetherTri-CountyElbert CountyNorth GeorgiaTriStateFranklin CountyOgeecheeWilkes County

Greene County Peach County
Heard County Polk County

Thank you to Polk County Cattlemen's for their donation to the Georgia Jr. Beef Futurity in memory of Mr. Joe Darnell.

"Joe was a long-time cattleman and a beloved member of the Polk County Cattlemen's Association. We know he would be honored to support young future cattlemen in Georgia through your organization." Laura Robinson, Secretary-Treasurer, Polk County Cattlemen's Association.

A Partnership Of The GA Dept. of Education's FFA Program & The University of Georgia's Animal & Dairy Science Dept. and 4-H Program



2013 Georgia Jr. Beef Futurity Scholarship Recipients



Congratulations on being a 2013 Georgia Jr. Beef Futurity Scholarship recipient!!

Dan Daniel Memorial Scholarship Winner: Macy Seagraves, Jackson County 4-H

Billy Moss, Futurity Scholarship Winner: Zachary Weaver, Screven County FFA

M.K. Curly Cook Scholarship Winner: Ben Herring, Lowndes County FFA

C.D. Brannen Memorial Scholarship Winner: Erin Jones, Gilchrist 4-H

Coweta Cattlemen's Association Ashley Smith, Screven County 4-H

Thank you to:

Coordinator: Tommy Waldrop, South Region Area Animal Science Teacher

Stockman's Quiz: Dr. Ronnie Silcox, UGA Animal & Dairy Science

Essays: Jenna Saxon, Georgia Department of Agriculture